Days 127-130.

Well, I didn’t post for a while because we were getting ready for and going to go get…….

This!

Meet….Calvin. John Calvin to be exact.. but just Calvin for short.

We went to Dave’s parents this weekend to pick the little guy up.

Him and his brother and sister where quite adorable.

Here’s the proud papa, Trotter.

And here’s the mama – Cora’s dog Ellie.

Cora’s joining in the fun.

But, alas, the time came for him to leave his family for a new one. He cried a little on the way home, but all in all is pretty happy. We got in at about 1am this morning and Calvin woke Dave up at 6:30am and me at 7am – I guess he will be making early risers out of us.

Now I need to get ready and go to work (Dave has already left for his first day of work at IU’s business school – he’ll be moving furniture, etc all summer). Sad to leave the cutie… but thankfully I only have to work until 12:30pm.

Now I have something to take pictures of… 🙂

-Liz

Leave a comment