A New Beginning.

Dear friends, family, and complete strangers:

I would like to admit that I am a blog failure. I cannot seem to keep a blog running for more than 2 seconds.

However, never fear, I have come up with a solution (I know, this is the day you’ve been waiting for).

I realized the reason for my blogging block…. at the end of a busy day (or not so busy day) I never really feel like summing up the brainpower to write paragraph upon paragraph of eloquent prose. It’s daunting, overwhelming, and (lets face it) not really a priority on the to-do list.

While browsing other intelligent minds out there on the world wide web, I had a eureka moment

Pictures!

365 to be exact.

One picture for every day, maybe a few words, maybe a lot of words, maybe no words at all. I can do pictures. An added bonus is that it will encourage me to use my camera a lot more than I do now (which is pretty much never). I also gets me in the habit of actually blogging, just in case I want to make this my full-time job someday ;).

This also helps you as well. I’m sure you are a busy person too, and don’t have a lot of time to read paragraphs and paragraphs of my (not so) eloquent writing. A picture is worth a thousand words – and that is 1,000 words that sure take a lot less time to read. 🙂

This would have been the perfect idea to come up with approximately 15 days ago at the start of the new year.But, since I missed that boat, I’m just going to post about 15 pictures to catch me up. Those will be coming later tonight (hopefully, remember, I am no good at this blogging thing after all).

I make no promises with this picture blogging thing, but I am excited about it and I think it may actually work. Hopefully someone out there finds this adventure at least slightly amusing. 🙂

Until later,

Liz

One Response

  1. Well I like it keep it going!!! Miss ya 🙂

Leave a Reply

