Day 18.

Last night Dave’s mom, dad, and little sister came to visit us from Ohio (they were bringing me the pasta maker they got me for Christmas! I’ll definitely post pictures when I try to figure out how to use it! 🙂 ). We had a yummy dinner, played with the pasta maker, watched a movie and then this morning Dave’s grandma and aunt joined us for a breakfast of homemade crepes! Yum! 🙂 Sadly, they all left around noon (too soon!) and I had to go into work. And unfortunately, my bad habit of forgetting about my camera came up and I didn’t take any pictures of their visit!

So, this is what I have for you instead…

Dave’s parents brought us some goodies from their barn – pieces of wood for our bed (to hold it up on the frame – as the mattress is still on the floor after being here for 5 months) and an old coat tree that we are going to add some hooks to and then use to hang our pots and pans on. They were pretty dirty and dusty from being in the barn so we had to wipe them all down – not the most fun job ever, but i’m excited to get some of these projects done! 🙂

-Liz

Leave a Reply

