Day 23.

Brenda Sue is visiting, so of course we had to go thrift shopping. πŸ™‚ Sadly, we didn’t make it to Goodwill (the one here in B-town is pretty awesome).. but we went to a local place and to Salvation Army. Fun times!

The top left is a bunch of fabric that was half-off (totaling a couple dollars), as was the book next to it (25 cents!). The bottom left is some binders and a letter tray I got for Dave’s school stuff for a total of $2.30. All the stuff on the left was clothes off the $0.25 rack at Salvation Army (yes, I’m digging the $0.25 cent rack!). A couple summer dresses and a jean jacket for my little sister and a pair of name brand pants for my other sister!Β  I also found that gray Kenneth Cole shirt for Dave. πŸ™‚ You’ve gotta love it when 6 items of clothing total up to $1.50. I’ll definitely be going to that Salvation Army again! I love thrift stores!!

-Liz

*This post is linked to the Frugal Fashionista Fashion Show at Balancing Beauty and Bedlam.

7 Responses

  1. I don’t get to Salvation Army often — the closest is 35 miles away. BUT the last time I was there, they had a $0.25 deal on their oldest tags. I was quite dazzled and bought several nice items at a quarter apiece.

  2. Oh, nothing better than going thrifting with some friends. Thanks for sharing at Frugal Fashionista. Please add a link back to tell others where to find our party so everyone can join in the fun. πŸ™‚

  3. Ooooh, I want that blue and white fabric! I got an awesome brown, cuddly, hand-knit throw on half off day at my local thrift store for $1.50 and LOVE it. I hope you find something great to do with the fabric!

  4. @Jora – i used to go to the SA when i lived in Michigan all the time and they never had anything like that – so i was pleasantly surprised!

    @Jen – whoops! forgot about that in my hurry to get out the door to pick my husband up from school – got it now! πŸ™‚ and yes, there is nothing better than going shopping with friends to detest malls, but will spend hours picking through thrift store racks with you! πŸ™‚

  5. @abbie – i know! isn’t it great! i hope to make some throw pillows for our couch out of it – i’m just learning to sew though, so we’ll see when that happens! πŸ™‚ oh yeah, and i LOVE 1/2 off days! πŸ™‚

  6. I haven’t been to Salvation Army–we just have Goodwill. I never thought to look for office-type supplies there. Great finds!

    • thanks! yeah, i love the random things that can be found when thrifting… the local thirft store i found those at had a lot of good stuff like that. i was pretty excited since binders like that can be pricey and my optometry student husband always needs them! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

