Day 28.

So, I’ve been feeling a bit sickly lately (fighting it the whole week). Nothing bad enough to keep me down, but definitely enough to be annoying. Especially since every time I thought I was over it.. it came back worse.

So, here is a picture of my companions as of late…

Here, we have my inhaler (although this has been a sinus cold, my asthmatic lungs have had problems here and there), a roll of tp/kleenex for my fire hydrant of a nose, and a tube of calendula to sooth the aforementioned raw nose.

Also, this picture is dark for a reason, as I came home tonight feeling achy, with sinus pressure and a headache and promply plopped myself down on the couch with all the lights off (except for the tv on mute and my computer). I managed to hold off my hunger until I picked Dave up from school at 7pm and, as the wonderful husband he is, he made me dinner. I haven’t moved from my spot since.

Hoping (once again) to feel better in the morning, since I work until 3pm and Dave and I are babysitting tomorrow night (so excited!).

Hope no one else out there is feeling the mid-winter sickly blues!

-Liz

Leave a Reply

