Day 31.

Today was a great day. For the first time all week I actually had energy. I hadn’t realized how tired my cold was making me until I wasn’t tired anymore!

After youth group and church, we came home, ate some leftover enchiladas, talked about our budget (yuck!), and then Dave left for school to practice some different eye doctor-y things.

While he was gone… I spent the afternoon cleaning up, putting things back in order after being tired all week, and did the thing I’ve been putting off for quite some time…. organizing the desk area in our bedroom. After moving the desk from the dining room to there (which was a mess), it has just been accumulating “stuff”…. I attempted to organize it a few weeks back but never finished, which ended up just adding to the mess…

So, with my music blasting and armed with my snack of prunes and sunflower seeds (yum!).. I set to work…

A few hours later….

Much better, with a few piles of papers for Dave to go through on the desk and some school stuff in the corner that needs to be gone through. Plus, my sewing table is on the other side of the room (not pictured) and it needs some serious organizing. We are also on the look out for a cheap bookshelf for all Dave’s school books and binders.

Whew! A livable bedroom, not bad for an afternoon’s work.

-Liz

One Response

  1. Glad that you are feeling better…….colds really suck the life out of ya! =(

    I did the storage room and family room today. Made meatballs. Ramen noodle salad, mac n cheese and 4 pumpkin pies. I’m pooped! It was so nice to be able to work in the basement without sneezing and wheezing!! Took an allergy pill yesterday? and I think it’s still working…..wonderful! =)

    Time for bed……

Leave a Reply

