Day 46.

Not me.

I would NEVER put my mesh frying cover things in the drawer under the oven when reorganizing my kitchen. And I would certainly never ever think to myself, “good job self, that is a handy place to put those.” Of course I knew that was the broiler, and not a drawer, and I totally saw the sign hiding under the, duh, broiler pans.

I did NOT forget that those darn things had plastic handles and I definitely did not suffer through several uses of my oven with a nasty burnt smell in the air, thinking that it was just that something had dropped to the bottom of the oven. I did not come home one day to an astonished husband and these in the sink, handles completely melted off…

And these… in the snow… covered in melted plastic.

I would NEVER do something crazy like that!

I would also never in a million years search high and low in my refrigerator for my (large) jar of garlic. And I would definitely not  spend over 30 minutes moving every single thing to see if it was hiding behind something. And, of course, I would NEVER call my mother to complain that my almost full jar of garlic was no where to be found. I would not do something silly like looking in my cupboards and under the sink for a jar of garlic that belongs in the fridge. And I would NEVER EVER blame my husband for the missing garlic.

And I would never slump into a heap of despair in front of my open fridge, ready to take out every single item as a last ditch effort.

No, I would never do that. Not me. Of course I knew that the garlic was sitting in plain view on the top shelf right in front of my face.

Not me. I’m much smarter than that.

-Liz

This post is linked to “Not me Monday”

2 Responses

  1. Oh my how much do I miss and love you!! Thanks for the laugh Love ya!!

Leave a Reply

