Day 55, 56, 57, 58

So, life around here has been filled with the busyness of the ordinary sort. Dave’s been hitting the books hard for all the tests and proficiencies he’s had/will have. I think I’ve been fighting something so I’ve been struggling to find enough energy to do the normal tasks of going to work, cleaning, making dinner, etc. Hence the reason there have been no posts as of late – nothing interesting to report and too tired to find something.

But, we’re alive and well – don’t worry. Here’s a picture for each of the missing days…

On Friday I went to the library (I love the library)… I only got a couple books…. šŸ™‚

Some books on cooking, gardening, a few novels and a handful of books to read on teaching preschoolers as I prepare for next school year. Ahhh.. I love books.

One book I’m particularly excited to read is this one. It’s written by my BFF Alton Brown. šŸ™‚ He is my favorite Food Network chef because he doesn’t just teach you how to follow a recipe, he teaches you how to cook. And that’s what this book is all about. Well, it’s actually about baking (he has another one on cooking that I can’t wait to get my hands on). I really want to learn the “why?” behind cooking/baking so I’m super excited about this book. Alton is awesome.

This next picture is not for the faint of heart. Dave regularly plays basketball with some of his friends from school and today he took me with so I could play too. While I schooled the boys, he was sitting on the side with this little beauty. About halfway through the game someone elbowed him as he went up for a shot and split his skin above his eye. We patched it up the best we could, but it is in a difficult spot. Needless to say, Dave’s not too stoked about his battle scar.

But I am stoked about this “sweet” deal I got at CVS when we went to get butterfly strips for Dave’s eye. 90% off the last of the Valentines candy – just in time to refill our depleted stash for youth group! I paid a whopping $0.56 for four bags of goodies! Awesome.

Well, that’s about it for us. I better be off.

-Liz

2 Responses

  1. Books…..looks like our normal size load

    Alton Brown….gonna order me a copy from the library

    Ummm….gross…..stitches?? If he chooses not to get them, it could heal like a big ugly cauliflowery looking thing….uck =(

    Candy….not good for you =(

    • books: yes, normal for you and you are 7 people. šŸ™‚

      Alton Brown is amazing… remember, just beware.. it will make you want to buy things. i suppose you already have half of them though (food processor, mixer, etc). you know.. if you want to buy me any of these things for my birthday (or dave’s birthday for that matter…) feel free. šŸ™‚

      dave wants to know if you are going to pay for the stiches… we’ll see how it looks tomorrow… and yes.. gross.

      and the candy ain’t for me! i’m the hypocrite who just gives it to children to bribe them to do the activities i planned… šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

