Days 105-125!

Hello! I’m back! I know – I’m sure you all were quite worried. 🙂

I’ve had my computer back for almost a week now – I’ve just been insanely busy.

I’m still insanely busy – I’m just choosing to ignore that fact right now. 🙂

Here’s some pictures I took during these past days of computer rebellion

This picture marks the monumental day where I actually had dinner ready BEFORE our guests got here. Never happened before. Seriously.

I finally cleared off my sewing table. I have no clue why this picture is so blurry.

My stash of “sewing material” – aka old t-shirts and thrift store finds.

Inspired by New Dress a Day (seriously, check it out!)… I made my first sewing project in like a year (and only the second one I’ve ever completed)… This was a skirt that was super comfy – but hung weird (I think it was the pleats/t-shirt material combo).

Cut, cut, snip, snip = jammie shorts! 🙂

Okay, so they aren’t perfect – but I’m just a beginner! At least they are comfy! 🙂

April 24th marked a monumental occasion – my birthday! 🙂 aka the best day ever! I woke to Dave making me breakfast (which included this delicious, and fancy, strawberry orange juice), we went to the farmers market to buy some plants for the garden, I bought a new swim suit for work, Dave bought us Avatar, we went out to dinner to FARMbloomington (can you say “best hummus ever!”?), got rained on, and ended the day nice and cozy watching Avatar. Ahhh birthdays…  oh, did I mention we also decided to get a PUPPY?! Oh, don’t worry… there will be pictures galore. 🙂

My first attempt at a “Thai-ish” type meal. Peanut ginger stir fry. It was delish.

The beautiful time line I made for youth group. They might not think it is all that stellar – but at least I finally understand the order of events from the Division of the Kingdom to the 430 years of silence!  And this picture is kinda weird because I’m too impatient to use the panoramic setting on our camera. Oh, and my feet are in there twice.. whoops.

Cool bug that was on our porch the other day. He didn’t seem to care that I was shoving a camera in his face.

And, lastly, the beautiful-ness that was last night’s dinner. My first time making it. Thin crust pizza with a garlic and basil butter sauce, topped with spinach, tomatoes, feta, and mozzarella cheese. Heavenly. This new pizza crust is amazing (and amazingly easy).

Well, that’s it for now. I took more pictures – but they were of our garden.. which will be getting its own separate post soon.

I hope to post tomorrow – but I have a lovely 12 hour workday. So, we’ll see.

Adios.

-Liz

One Response

  1. The pizza looks Great your Mom taught you good!!!!
    Love ya

Leave a Reply

